About Me

Hey guys! For those of you who don’t know, my name is Heather. I am originally from Brick, New Jersey but moved to Ohio back in 2013. I have moved all around in Ohio; from different cities in Dayton to now landing in Columbus. And although I love my life here, I do really miss my family and friends back in New Jersey everyday. I’m definitely fortunate enough that I get to visit them as often as I can though. Considering it is only an hour flight and a ten hour car ride. That being said, living in Columbus is by far my favorite part of Ohio thus far. But who knows where the next adventure will take me.

I met my fiance Robb here in Columbus and he is definitely what has made living here all worth it. He is my best friend and most definitely my better half. On top of that, he keeps me inspired and motivated daily. He is a super talented photographer with a beautiful studio right down the road from our home. You can check out his work on his website, Robb Shirey Photography. However, my favorite quality about him is the dedication and selflessness he has as a father. We are all so grateful! Thank you for all you do babe, I cannot say it enough.

Together we are overwhelmed and grateful to have our forever growing family, currently involving four kids! I had two daughters, Hailey and Rory, from my past life. And Robb had two children as well from his, Camille and Finn. Combined, they all fill my days with love and laughter, on top of pure chaos and craziness. I wouldn’t change any of it for the world because honestly it keeps me well-rounded and balanced. Being a mother is something I always dreamed of and saw myself doing. Now, getting the privilege of being a “soon to be” wife is something I really cannot wait for!

I live on coffee (duh.) and wine, there really just is no in between. How else does an overly exhausted, hardworking mother function? AM I RIGHT?! Pizza is my upmost favorite meal ever. I would eat it three times a day, cold, hot, homemade, delivered, it doesn’t matter. I basically don’t discriminate at all when it comes to pizza. Luckily Robb can get down with that 98% of the time and thoroughly enjoys making it homemade as much as me. One day I truly hope we start our dream of owning a pizza shop.

After graduating college and getting a job in the medical field, I realized I hated my career choice. Luckily I was still working in retail part-time and really loved it. So naturally I quit my career, started working full time in retail and worked my way up throughout different companies. I definitely worked in retail entirely longer than any human possible should ever work in retail, but I also think it builds an immense amount of character. However, when Rory was born I transformed my dream of being a stay at home mom into a reality.

With that being said, all of these things are what led me here. I realized I am so passionate about motherhood, fashion and home decor so, why not share it with the online world? (Sometimes I pretend to be really good at cooking too but in reality that’s more up Robb’s alley.) Along with those passions, I genuinely enjoy meeting and getting to know new people. I like to think thats how I lasted in retail so long! So please don’t ever hesitate to comment on here, shoot me a DM on Instagram or simply email me. We could all use a little positivity in our lives and I am always willing to share some!

Thank you so much for following along!

XOXO,
Heather